Reelection of Committee Officers

The primary items for last night’s meeting were the admission of new members and reelection of officers following the bi-annual reorganization of the committee. The committee re-elected Arthur Bredemeyer as committee chairman, Rev. Dwight Nixon as first vice chair, Jean Copeland as treasurer, and Lou Ward as Master at Arms. Benjamin Goldberg was elected as second vice chair. Other positions, including recording secretary, which was held by Mr. Goldberg, will be considered at the next meeting (Mr. Goldberg will continue to record the minutes until replaced). Alvin Anderson and Lisa Jackson asked not to be considered for reelection to their former positions of second and third vice chair.

Our next meeting will be February 14th.